MyFitnessPal

I just created a MyFitnessPal account. It was highly recommended to me for a while and i finally decided to give it a try. I have been using SparkPeople on and off for year, it is time for a change.

My username: ForeverAsleep (Feel free to add me!)

Suggested goals based on current weight were to:

  • Consume a 1380 net calories (calories consumed – calories burned) par day
  • Carbs (190 g), Fat ( 46 g), and Protein (52 g)
  • Burn 1240 calories per week

I might post my progress on the goals a few times a month.

I downloaded their app, but haven’t really used it yet.

Initial thoughts:

  • I tried tracking my food for the day and it was very easy. They have a very large database that i thought was pretty accurate. As you add food it shows you how well you doing in relation to your goals for the day.
  • I like that you can track water consumption since that is major issue for me.
  • Tracking my exercise for the day was easy as well. I can track both cardio and strength exercises.
Leave a Reply

