An Imperfect Perfectionist

Most people around me assume that a perfectionist is someone that does everything perfectly. I’d say that would be a dream come true. In reality there are very few things i can do “perfectly”. Being a perfectionist places impossibly highe expectations on my self. If i know that i would never be able to meet my personal standards i would rather not even try. I create impossible expectations that set myself up for failure and frustration. I want to be strong enough to try anyway. I want to be forgiving to myself when i come short of my expectations. Being terrified of even trying is probably the biggest obstacle standing between me and my goals.

This year i want to:

  • Say yes to opportunities offered to me
  • Stop second guessing my self every step of the way
  • Realize that i am more than capable of accomplishing anything i set my mind to
  • Never regret when things go wrong
Leave a Reply

