Word of the Year (2013): Strong

 

Courtesy of Vibrant Colors

Courtesy of Vibrant Colors

I recently discovered a new blog that i enjoy visiting. The blog is called Analyfe and on it Erin recently discussed her word for 2013 being connect.   Which reminded me that i haven’t posted about my word for 2013 yet. My word for 2013 is strong.

I was on holiday in Malaysia for the new years. I remember sitting in the hotel a few hours before midnight hearing the crowds gather around the Petronas Towers to watch the fire workers. I wanted to finish writing what 2013 is going to be all about for me. Somehow it does not count unless i plan it all out before midnight. I wanted to chose a word to focus on, a word that wil help me reach my goals. For 2013 i want stronger relationships, beliefs, dreams. I want to be stronger. To stand up for my thoughts, to pursue my dreams, to my push my limit. To be stronger than the fear of failing. I want to be strong mentally, physically, and emotionally. I want to be forgiving, accepting, and loving.

One thought on “Word of the Year (2013): Strong

  1. Pingback: Are you seeking contentment or excitement? | Forever Asleep

Leave a Reply

